Updating my reading list for 2023

Earlier this year, I wrote a post discussing the books that I wanted to read this year. And while I had almost no specific titles in mind, I did mention the couple of manga series that I was interested in reading or rereading. Well, here I am, seven months later with an updated list.

Books that I want to read:

  • The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski
  • Circe by Madeline Miller
  • Castle in the Sky by Diana Wynne Jones
  • A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin
  • The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes by Suzanne Collins
  • Naruto Hiden (6 light novels) by various authors

Manga that I want to read:

  • Kaiju No. 8 by Naoya Matsumoto
  • Dororo by Osamu Tezuka
  • Soul Eater by Atsushi Ohkubo
  • My Hero Academia by Kōhei Horikoshi

Comics, web-comics, and other graphic novels I want to read:

  • Midnight Poppy Land by Lilydusk (on Webtoon)
  • True Beauty by Yaongyi (on Webtoon)
  • Invincible by Robert Kirkman

Because I’ve been very busy lately, I don’t know if I’ll be able to go through everything before the year ends. There are many more books, comics, and manga that I’d like to add to my ever-growing reading list, but what I’ve included in this post are, if you will, on the top of my list.

At the time of writing this post, I’ve started reading Andrzej Sapkowski’s The Last Wish, which is the first book of The Witcher series. I have also finished Part 4 of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure by Hirohiko Araki. I’m also continuing to read Daisuke Moriyama’s Chrono Crusade. You can expect to see my thoughts on JoJo’s Part 3 and 4, and Chrono Crusade sometime this month.

Until my next post,
Cassandra D. 🌙

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment